Week 11

Hey it’s a week.

This week I wrote about Damien Chazelle’s script for Whiplash, the Mountain Goats’ first album Beautiful Rat Sunset, and the score for one of my favorite games, Chrono Trigger. Lots of writing and not a lot of doing, which I hope to mend soon since the play is almost done.

But I did a lot of watching! Besides being up to date on Westworld, I also watched Naked Lunch, which is a movie that I’m sure one day I will love dearly, but right now I’m still wrestling with it thematically. I also rewatched Spider-Man 2 with a commentary by one of my favorite podcasts, Superego. I would like to apologize to my housemates for laughing so loudly. And last night I had the pleasure of rewatching both Speed Racer and Mad Max: Fury Road in the company of friends. I’ve also started watching Mr. Show. A high quality week for me.

And now, to roll, perchance to meme:

20, 6, 10 (whoa), 4, 12. I actually rolled 20 twice, which I hope happens if we ever get that D&D game up and running.

So that is shoot a thing and edit it, write about a podcast I love, write about a script, write about a favorite movie, and write a short film/story/Channel 101 pilot.

Goody.

Leave a comment